Homemade Ice Cream

Are you obsessed with ice cream but are desperate for a healthier option?Need a super quick dessert idea? I adapted this one from I Quit Sugar‘s recipe. It’s dairy free, refined sugar free, full of healthy fats and absolutely delicious!

Ingredients

  • 1x 400mL tin of Cocout Cream
  • 1/3 cup cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup Rice Malt Syrup (or honey/stevia/preferred sweetner)
  • 1 tsp Vanilla Essence
  • 1 tsp Peppermint Essence

Method

Combine all ingredients in a bowl. (I find that using a whisk aerates it a bit so it’s a bit lighter!)

Place in a container and pop in the freezer.

Usually I find that this can freeze in 2-3 hours, but it can be left overnight to be ready for the next day. Take out of the freezer 15 minutes before you plan to eat it because it can be pretty solid!

Enjoy! And feel free to show me the pictures of your creations 🙂 xx

Leave a comment